Legendary India Cricket Captain Ajit Wadekar Passes Away at 77

His last rites will be performed on Friday

BWF World Championships 2018: PV Sindhu Takes Home Silver As Marin Scripts History

PV Sindhu settled for silver medal after losing her BWF Badminton World Championships final clash to Spain's Carolina Marin, 19-21, 10-21

Wimbledon 2018: Novak Djokovic Wins Fourth Title And 13th Major

He beat Kevin Anderson 6-2, 6-2, 7-6 (7/3)

Kerber Beats Serena Williams To Lift Maiden Wimbledon Title

Angelique Kerber became the first German woman to win Wimbledon for 22 years. She beat Serena Williams 6-3, 6-3

FIFA World Cup 2018: Messi, Rojo Rescue Argentina From Humiliating Early Exit

A late goal by Marcos Rojo gave Argentina a dramatic 2-1 victory over Nigeria

FIFA World Cup 2018: Portugal, Spain Play Out A Thrilling 3-3 Draw

Ronaldo scored a hat-trick as Portugal draw Spain 3-3 in a thrilling contest

Demolition Man Nadal Claims Record-extending 11th French Open Title

Nadal took his Roland Garros win-loss record to a jaw-dropping 86-2 as he captured his 17th Grand Slam title. His triumph marks the 6th consecutive Grand Slam won by either him or 20-time major champion Federer

Commonwealth Games 2018: Weightlifters Continue To Shine, Pardeep Singh Wins Silver

Pardeep Singh lifted a total of 352 kg in Snatch plus Clean and Jerk (152+200) to clinch the silver medal in men's 105 kg event