Indywood Honours Media Personalities In Kerala

By Online Desk.10 Jun, 2017


Indywood, a 10 billion US dollar project which aims at elevating Indian film industry to a global platform, has honoured prominent Kerala-based journalists from print, visual, online and radio media by conferring prestigious Indywood Media Excellence Awards for their valuable contributions and constant efforts to uplift film and media industry. The awards were distributed at an event held at IMC Hall, Kakkanad, on Friday.


The prestigious Lifetime Achievement Awards were awarded to P Premchand (Special Correspondent- Mathrubhumi Kottayam) and Rajendran Pillai (Senior Programme Producer-Doordarshan). 


Special recognition was awarded to Diana Silvester (Asianet), K. Pradeep (The Hindu), Shevlin Sebastian (The New Indian Express), Chandu Jagannathan (Radio Mango 91.9), Bright Sam Robins (Jeevan TV), MS Das (Cinema Mangalam), Joshy Kurian (Asianet News), Renji Kuriakose (Malayala Manorama) and Sajeev Velayudhan (Manorama News).


While delivering the inaugural address, Indywood Film Carnival Founder Director Shri Sohan Roy announced that 3rd edition of Indywood Film Carnival 2017, one of the largest film-based events in the country, will be held at Ramoji Film City, Hyderabad, from December 1 – 4, 2017.


“The third edition of the film carnival will be a mammoth one in terms of participation of national and international delegates. The event offers interactive sessions with the eminent filmmakers from across the world, networking opportunities and entertainment programs,” he said.


Ernakulam MP KV Thomas, Hibi Eden MLA, film actor cum producer Vijay Babu, film maker Boban Samuel, George V Nereparambil, Founder and Chairman, GEO Group, Baby Somatheeram, Managing Director, Jeevan TV, Vidhya Ramaswamy, Founder and Chairperson, International Centre for Intellectual Training and Empowerment (INCITE), PA Mahboob, Treasurer, Ernakulam Press Club, Actor Romin Antony, Anil Sharma, Managing Director, AMV Group, Film director cum script writer Vyasan Edavanakad were present on the occassion.


Indywood Media Excellence Awards shall be conducted in all major cities across the country to honour and appreciate the commendable work of media professionals.


Other recipients of Indywood Media Excellence Awards are:


Professional Excellence

Sahin Antony (Reporter TV),  Anjana George (Times of India), Preetha (Kairali TV), Mithun Ramesh (Hit FM 96.7), Dinu Prakash (Manorama News), Beena Rani R (Janam TV), Kamalesh Thekkekad (Kerala Vision), Krishnadas P Menon (Jeevan TV), N. Sreenath (News 18), Veena Prasad (Manorama News), Divish Mani (Mathrubhumi News), Aswathy Pillai (Jaihind), Aneesh Mathew (South Live), Dipin Mananthavady (Kalakaumudi), Aravind V (24 News), K Viswanath (Mathrubhumi), S Anilkumar (Kaumudi), Neethu Venu (Unique Times), TP Rajesh (All India Radio), Nikhil Skaria (Manorama Online) and Deepak Dharmadam (Amrita TV).


Honourary award for Film Journalism

Bijo Jo Thomas


Honorary award for film promotion (print)

Anju Ashraf


Popular Film columnist - Print

Baiju MA


Popular film journalist

Aamy Aswathy


Professional Excellence for popular film book author



Honorary Award for best News Anchor



Honorary award for popular entertainment program - Visual

Yamuna SM


Best Entertainment Producer cum Anchor - Visual

Nisa NP


Honorary Award for best producer - Visual

Sindhu Mary


Best producer Entertainment – Visual

Chanjith KK


Promising Reporter - Visual

Prakash P


Honorary Award for online film publishing

Deepak Mohan


Best Multilingual National Portal in 17 languages

ANN News


Best online media for film promotion

Sujith Govindan


Best celebrity management

Vivek Vinayaraj


Best media entrepreneur-Online

Sajid Yahiya


Best media planner



Best National-level celebrity website

Sajeev Soman


Popular celebrity show - Radio

RJ Mike


Best RJ - Radio